Reviews

Destination India Restaurant & Bar
5.0
Based on 98 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kelly Caudill
Kelly Caudill
2021-10-21T23:07:43+0000
Awesome food! The whole family enjoyed.
Paige Kendall
Paige Kendall
2021-10-20T00:49:14+0000
People living in/visiting NH/MA... you MUST try Destination India restaurant in downtown Derry. The food is perfectly... scrumptious and consistently high quality every time we've gone... and we often end up closing the place, but they never scrimp on food quality, friendly service, and lovely hospitality. I recommend EVERYTHING on the menu, and the Destination signature cocktail, too! Prepare to become addicted!!read more
Sheryl Lynn
Sheryl Lynn
2021-10-17T02:31:35+0000
Good service and yummy food
Ann Barber
Ann Barber
2021-09-26T01:43:46+0000
Everything is great …you won’t be disappointed!
Jerry Kapetanakis
Jerry Kapetanakis
2021-09-24T02:27:20+0000
Both the food and service were great. Had an excellent time. Looking forward to going again.
Will Mercier
Will Mercier
2021-09-18T01:28:58+0000
I didn't get back in town early enough to enjoy the dining area but I'll be back. Chicken Chettinad was delicious. My... only complaint is the menu doesn't offer an order of those Onion Bhaji on their own. I could eat a tray of em.read more
Rachel Briggs
Rachel Briggs
2021-09-09T19:45:00+0000
Great food friendly staff
Jennifer Withers Hoey
Jennifer Withers Hoey
2021-09-09T03:40:08+0000
I'm new to indian food after being introduced to it from coworkers, during a workout. Destination India is an intimate... dining experience, with fantastic owners and employees who explain the culture and their food, and make recommendations for what you should try first while making your experience more enjoyable.thank you for lover dinner tonight with my daughter!read more
Marion Bishop
Marion Bishop
2021-08-08T23:33:12+0000
food was lovely!staff so great to talk to, thank you.We loved this place and if you want to try amazing food and... flavors you need to go here!read more
Marielle Christofi Mugford
Marielle Christofi Mugford
2021-08-08T01:41:56+0000
Another great meal from Destination India! The food is so consistent. One of the best restaurants in the area for sure.... Highly recommend. Good food, every time.read more
Denise Richard McGrath
Denise Richard McGrath
2021-07-30T23:26:51+0000
Just there for the first time. Excellent service and the food is out of this world! We'll definitely be going back!
Bonnie Scammell
Bonnie Scammell
2021-07-30T02:34:16+0000
Great food and wonderful service.
Jodhi Melissa
Jodhi Melissa
2021-07-18T23:14:12+0000
such a great dinner! first time and the food was amazing and service even better...highly recommend! authentic!
Andrew L Shakely
Andrew L Shakely
2021-07-11T02:22:31+0000
Great authentic Indian food and amazingly courteous service.
David W Spirdione
David W Spirdione
2021-07-11T01:08:11+0000
super nice staff and delicious food all at a reasonable price can't go wrong at this place
Bonnie Brooks Roberts
Bonnie Brooks Roberts
2021-07-04T00:17:31+0000
Phenomenal meal and excellent customer service!
Tracey Allen-Jolicoeur
Tracey Allen-Jolicoeur
2021-07-02T22:58:54+0000
Delicious, authentic Indian food.
Mark Hargreaves
Mark Hargreaves
2021-06-26T22:33:44+0000
Had lunch at Destination India in Derry today. The service was friendly and great and the food was incredible!
Claire Lamarche
Claire Lamarche
2021-06-26T01:37:35+0000
we loved everything about this restaurant. The wait staff is very efficient and friendly. The food was delicious as was... the desserts. I recommend anyone trying this restaurant. You won't be sorryread more
Dan Pelletier
Dan Pelletier
2021-06-19T20:55:49+0000
Food was excellent! My wife thought her’s was a bit too spicy. They brought her something not as spicy. Everything was... delicious and they were all very friendly. Highly recommend & we will come back again !!!read more
Joy Marcinkowski-Cronin
Joy Marcinkowski-Cronin
2021-06-16T02:39:33+0000
Amazing Indian Food. Everyone should try it at least once (you will be hooked).
Yvonne Comeau
Yvonne Comeau
2021-06-06T21:18:45+0000
By far the best Indian food!!! Well worth the time and cost!
Stephen Keyes
Stephen Keyes
2021-05-16T21:11:56+0000
Fantastic Indian food. Best I’ve ever had. Good portions, great flavor, reasonable prices!
Melissa Koval
Melissa Koval
2021-05-12T01:06:59+0000
Some of the best Indian food I've ever had! 😋
Alyssa Battles
Alyssa Battles
2021-05-11T23:49:05+0000
Friendly staff and amazing food!
Kris Medina
Kris Medina
2021-05-09T22:49:08+0000
Awesome food and very friendly and helpful staff! Everything was delicious!
Jen Kania
Jen Kania
2021-05-07T22:19:21+0000
This place is a Diamond the the rough! The food is amazing! And the service is top notch! Try it! You won’t be... disappointed!!!read more
Elizabeth Smith
Elizabeth Smith
2021-05-01T23:08:24+0000
Love love love this place! As a vegetarian/vegan household the variety of dishes was incredible. We have been wishing... for Indian food in Derry for a long time and we are so happy to finally have some of the best we’ve ever had so close to home. The smell of the Peshawari Naan bread literally brought me to tears (Literally happy tears, my boyfriend made fun of me). Please try them, you will not be disappointed!read more
Jessica Corzo de Martin
Jessica Corzo de Martin
2021-05-01T11:39:05+0000
The food was truly AMAZING and the service impecable!!!! Second time we have been..❤
Katie McGuinness
Katie McGuinness
2021-04-28T23:06:22+0000
Great food and amazing service! The staff/owners were great and even entertained our little one while we were dining... in! We’ll be back for more!read more
Donna Grieco-Castricone
Donna Grieco-Castricone
2021-04-23T00:51:33+0000
chicken tiki masala was excellent. And the homeade pistachio icecream was delicious.
Paweena Marquis
Paweena Marquis
2021-04-14T20:00:29+0000
I’m from Thailand who loves spicy food This is my first time trying the Indian food and I’m just blown away! Such a... great flavor!! Great portions for such a great price!! I will give them more then 5 stars If I could! Can’t wait to to try some more!!Very recommended!!! Great jobs guys thank you!!!read more
Heather K. Haley
Heather K. Haley
2021-04-12T13:30:16+0000
Had lunch there on Sunday. Delicious from appetizers to dessert. Definitely headed there again soon. Staff was very... friendly.read more
Natalie Grace
Natalie Grace
2021-04-11T01:58:10+0000
Destination India has the most marvelous dishes. Shrimp balchao is our favorite thus far, although the mussels... tonight were extremely delicious. Although I try not to act too thrilled in front of my gluten free, dairy free husband, the bread that comes with each entree is amazing. Destination India has swiftly become one of our top go-to restaurants for takeout, and we look forward to visiting in person soon.read more
Christine De Los Reyes
Christine De Los Reyes
2021-04-10T18:57:48+0000
Excellent Indian food, great service and right in Derry, NH!
Jason Arndt
Jason Arndt
2021-04-10T17:44:01+0000
The food is amazing and the staff is very attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this for Indian food fans and... newbies! I will be back soon.read more
Marissa Valente
Marissa Valente
2021-04-10T00:18:31+0000
Food was amazing and service was great!
Angel Rodriguez
Angel Rodriguez
2021-04-04T22:36:44+0000
Sincerely the most solid in dinning experience I’ve had in a while. The staff were super friendly and helpful with the... menu, and always vigilant as to the our needs. Top that with some of the best Indian food I’ve had in over a decade and I would say this is a must to visit at least once a week!read more
Ashley Peabody
Ashley Peabody
2021-04-02T23:48:06+0000
Came here tonight to try Indian food for this first time...and I have nothing but good things to say about your food.... It was hot, tender, flavorful and the Peshawari Naan was 🤤 I will definitely be back!read more
Tony Santos
Tony Santos
2021-04-01T22:00:09+0000
Tried it for the first time today. I got the chicken vindaloo. Very good if you like heat! Everything was fresh and the... mango lassi was delicious! Will be back!read more
Melissa Codner-Leavitt
Melissa Codner-Leavitt
2021-03-31T00:19:32+0000
We love this restaurant! The food is delicious, the staff is very friendly and attentive. It's so nice to have a great... Indian restaurant in downtown Derry!read more
Lynne Mueller-Horigan
Lynne Mueller-Horigan
2021-03-26T22:28:19+0000
We got takeout for the first time tonight. Absolutely delicious Indian cuisine. We had the Chicken Tikka Masala,... Coconut Shrimp Curry, and Cashmire Curry lamb. The entire family loved it. We will definitely be back!read more
Deb Holbrook
Deb Holbrook
2021-03-26T17:55:39+0000
I ordered online for pickup; it was ready and waiting when I got there. I had Yellow Dal and cheese Naan. They were... both excellent! The Naan was so fresh I could have eaten just that for my entire meal, but the Dal with the perfectly cooked rice was delicious. I also got the Rice Kheer for dessert, but I’m so full I haven’t tried it yet. Highly recommend!read more
Glen Ray Story
Glen Ray Story
2021-03-20T23:26:28+0000
Great food and great service. Plan to return.
Jacqui Ireland
Jacqui Ireland
2021-03-19T00:11:18+0000
The food was fantastic - so excited to have authentic Indian just down the road.
Danielle Marie Pellegrino
Danielle Marie Pellegrino
2021-03-17T16:03:53+0000
Ordered food last night for takeout. It was delicious!! Chicken tikka Masala and coconut chicken curry with a side of... garlic naan 😍 We will be back for sure!!read more
Julia Kyle
Julia Kyle
2021-03-17T11:20:43+0000
So delicious! Will definitely order from here again! Thank you for a great meal!
Joel Shortlidge
Joel Shortlidge
2021-03-15T00:16:05+0000
Destination India has very good Indian cuisine. My goat curry was very good, so was the Naan. Wife's lamb sag .was... amazing. Kids Tandoori wings and shrimp were also very good.read more
Nil S Ambe
Nil S Ambe
2021-03-14T18:08:35+0000
This place serves amazing Chicken Tikka masala, Goat Curry, Coconut Shrimp curry and garlic naan. Completely satisfied... with the food. Would be there every weekend.read more
Kelly Szpyt
Kelly Szpyt
2021-03-14T00:44:52+0000
I would highly recommend this gem. My husband and I tried a few different things on the menu they didn’t disappoint... loved it all can’t wait to go back for more 😁 A bonus the online ordering was very easy to use and the food was hot and ready for the time promised !read more
Matt Martin
Matt Martin
2021-03-13T00:02:11+0000
Wife already rated their delicious food. It really was amazing. I just wanted to add that delivery from door dash was... good and the food was still super hot and nothing was soggy or ruined from delivery. I can't wait to order again.read more
Jeannie Martin
Jeannie Martin
2021-03-12T23:58:23+0000
Malai Kofta is excellent as is their Naan. We also tried the chicken Tikka masala and the peshawari Naan as well.... Portions gave us enough for two meals each and everything tasted fresh. We can't wait to order again and try other dishes on the menu!read more
Peggy Nolan
Peggy Nolan
2021-03-12T22:49:39+0000
I’ve ordered take out twice and can’t wait dine in!!
Michelle Desrochers
Michelle Desrochers
2021-03-11T23:43:22+0000
Delicious food in a great atmosphere. Both service and food were awesome.
Deanna Inez Cloke
Deanna Inez Cloke
2021-03-10T23:44:46+0000
Flavorful food with many options with wonderful service. Clean, relaxing atmosphere made this a great new date spot.
John Irvin
John Irvin
2021-03-10T21:20:16+0000
Great foodStaff is very friendly and accommodating We will be back soonHighly recommend
Matt Ingersoll
Matt Ingersoll
2021-03-10T19:59:03+0000
The food here is excellent and the people could not have been friendlier. I can't get over how delicious my chili... chicken dish was - and don't even get me started on the garlic naan 😍 Can't wait to go back for more!read more
Sarah Beverly Mentus
Sarah Beverly Mentus
2021-03-08T17:16:34+0000
I was so excited to try Destination India! I got takeout for a friend and I to try and it was all delicious. I got the... Yellow Dal and some plain naan, both were super yummy! I’m glad there are so many vegetarian options, there aren’t a lot of takeout places around that offer a variety of (tasty) vegetarian dishes. I also got some Chai to try and it was spicy sweet deliciousness! Looking forward to ordering again!!read more
Jeannie Williams
Jeannie Williams
2021-03-07T23:38:36+0000
Great to have a good local curry place. Loved our first experience here.
Kate Carr
Kate Carr
2021-03-07T17:14:32+0000
I ordered on a whim last night for dinner, and was so so happy with my meal. I am currently eating leftovers for lunch... and it's just as good today. My only regret is that I did not do 2 orders of Naan!read more
Jim Paradzick
Jim Paradzick
2021-03-06T22:40:05+0000
Great food! Thank you for coming to Derry.
Jim Paradzick
Jim Paradzick
2021-03-06T22:40:05+0000
Great food! Thank you for coming to Derry.
David James Demers
David James Demers
2021-03-06T19:15:03+0000
I love Indian food and make some myself. This mango chicken had a very “clean” taste to it, not muddled or mushy.... Clean and clear flavor profiles!Extremely friendly owners!Families with children were enjoying themselves nearby. So glad to have a choice in downtown Derry!read more
Beena Ravi
Beena Ravi
2021-03-06T16:59:33+0000
My favorite naan Peshawari... was made excellent by these guys😋 !! Loved the dishes - chilli chicken, gobi 65, chicken... 65 and lamb curry . I am Indian I recommend "Destination India" Derry, NH for delicious Indian food is, really authentic 😋!!read more
Lindy Mead Goldman
Lindy Mead Goldman
2021-03-06T01:03:48+0000
OMG! Tried for the first time tonight and food was AMAZING!! We got the garlic naan, lamb saag, chicken curry and... chicken vindaloo and everything was flavorful, tender, and had just the right spice (we chose medium). So glad to have an Indian restaurant in Derry!read more
Beverly Dunn Donovan
Beverly Dunn Donovan
2021-03-04T02:06:03+0000
Great take-out for the office lunch today - everyone loved it! Looking forward to next time!
James Francis
James Francis
2021-03-04T01:12:01+0000
Great food and service! I would definitely go back!!
CJ Rassbach
CJ Rassbach
2021-03-03T01:46:03+0000
Delicious! We ordered butter chicken, chicken tikka masala, tandoori shrimp, and both garlic and cheese naan. It was... all so full of flavor and fresh. The kids absolutely crushed the cheese naan and butter chicken and the shrimp was super tasty. Very pleased with this new option in town!read more
Chad Franz
Chad Franz
2021-02-28T18:44:02+0000
Top notch service and delicious food. We got the chicken tikka masala & a lamb dish. Normally when I have lamb curry... from a restaurant, it is super fatty. Not from Destination India - very lean and delicious! Great bang for buck. Would recommend to friends and family.read more
Julie Boure Coviello
Julie Boure Coviello
2021-02-28T16:27:27+0000
We tried several chicken and vegetarian dishes and they were all excellent. It's great having delicious Indian food so... close to home!read more
Lara Elizabeth Kondor
Lara Elizabeth Kondor
2021-02-28T16:00:24+0000
I’m a super picky eater and almost always hate new places my husband wants to try. But this was a totally exception. ... The food was amazing! We will definitely be back again.read more
Sandy Lackovic
Sandy Lackovic
2021-02-28T13:50:48+0000
Wonderful to have an Indian restaurant in town! We were very pleased with the food we received, very flavorful with... good portions. We tried several naans, apps, all very good. The mango chicken was very tender with right amount of sweetness spice flavor and the lamb kebab did not disappoint. They were super busy so I hope everyone has patience because it was just their first week open. We will definitely be back!read more
Maggie Mae
Maggie Mae
2021-02-28T01:01:41+0000
4/09/ Back again. Salmon and chicken vindaloo are still ah-maxing ❣️ —- Wow! Ordered tikka masala, vindaloo, salmon and... cauliflower 65 and cheese and garlic naan. Also the chili chicken app and paneer pakora. Happy bellies and happy tastebuds. Such great food and service! Will be back again and again 💖read more
GK Beech
GK Beech
2021-02-27T22:55:48+0000
So, my husband is from England and has always been spoiled for Indian food. I lived there for 3 years and am also very... particular. We ordered for the first time tonight. Hubby ordered his normal, medium Chicken Tikka Masala and he loved it. I had spicy Palak Panneer and it was delicious! Daughter loved the Navaratan Korma (medium) but said she would get it mild next time. Everybody loved the Naan one garlic and one plain. Can’t wait to order again!!!So glad to have you in town.read more
Dee Marie
Dee Marie
2021-02-27T16:05:12+0000
We ordered last night for the firs time and the food was fantastic!! you could tell all the ingredients were fresh and... made to order. The paner was firm and tasty and the chicken tikka masala was creamy with just the right amount of spice. We ordered medium spicey. Oh, and I'm gluten intolerant and ordered the pakora which was divine!!! I can't wait to order again!! A crowning jewel for our downtown Derry!!read more
Lauren Lee Malcolm
Lauren Lee Malcolm
2021-02-27T13:59:50+0000
We enjoyed our first order of garlic naan, chicken tikka masala, and malai kofta. Really good. One medium, one hot. The... hot was the right level for me. (I like it spicy) I’ve never had rice like that before, it was so good. Looking forward to trying something else on the menu. The online ordering had some issues on pickup, my husband had to wait 30 minutes, but you’re just getting started, so understandable.read more
Charlene Miller
Charlene Miller
2021-02-27T11:26:07+0000
Ordered the butter chicken and chicken saag! Both were delicious and delivered quickly! Will definitely be reordering... again soon!!read more
Neil Wetherbee
Neil Wetherbee
2021-02-27T10:14:09+0000
So great to have such quality Indian food right here in Derry. Everyone in our family are foodies and this place is the... real deal! Had the laccha paratha, spinach pakori and onion bhaji as appetizers. Delicious! The lamb saag, rare and indian spicy was cooked perfect and really brought the heat to what is usually served as a mild dish. Paneer butter masala, medium and coconut shrimp curry, mild we're outstanding as well. Love that they offer spice levels for each dish. If you told me 10 or 20 years ago that we'd have this quality of Indian food in Derry I'd have thought you were nuts. An awesome addition to Derry's growing Downtown!read more
Dan Hilse
Dan Hilse
2021-02-27T02:41:07+0000
Love the addition to downtown Derry, The chicken Curry special w/ the garlic Naan bread was out of this world. Welcome... to town, will definitely be ordering again!read more
Nimra T. Arain
Nimra T. Arain
2021-02-27T01:37:07+0000
Im very glad there is a halal restaurant locally. Food is great and will order again.
Heather Stevens
Heather Stevens
2021-02-26T23:11:21+0000
Awesome food! Very flavorful. Great spices.
Jayson Morin
Jayson Morin
2021-02-26T23:06:50+0000
Awesome!! Friendly Fair and Flavorful!!! Had the whole family enjoying the tastes from India. Highly recommend!!
John Pare Jr
John Pare Jr
2021-02-26T20:06:12+0000
The food I had was excellent and the staff where very friendly. I highly recommend going there.
Mark McLaughlin
Mark McLaughlin
2021-02-25T01:01:41+0000
We were excited to try a local Indian restaurant. The prices seemed a bit higher then the other places but thankfully... the portions of protein were double of others. We also got 2 kids portions and they were the size of the other places. we are very satisfied. We will be regulars as long as they keep up the good work.read more
Sharon Allen
Sharon Allen
2021-02-24T23:53:22+0000
I could easily become addicted to the Cauliflower 65 appetizer! 5 of us in the house, ordered all different items,... every one was delicious! Highly recommend and can't wait to try more items!read more
Catharine Plummer
Catharine Plummer
2021-02-24T20:34:07+0000
I love Indian Food so I was so thrilled when I heard Destination India was opening. I would have sent dh out to get... some the first night but it was icy. Great menu lots of choices. Fresh, delicious, traditionally made food. We did take out but I would love to dine in when it opens for that. You have to try it.read more
Cindy Mizen
Cindy Mizen
2021-02-24T19:09:22+0000
Ordered dinner for two and got two different appetizers food was kinda tasteless and very very small portions spent... over 60.00 and we were not full after. Will stick with our original Indian restaurant. Very disappointedread more
Ella Pappalardo Schwotzer
Ella Pappalardo Schwotzer
2021-02-24T12:11:52+0000
Ordered via DoorDash and was so impressed with the food. The samosas, cheese stuffed naan, and special chicken curry... were all fantastic. I also appreciate being able to cater the level of spice on my meal. I left notes about a food allergy and the order was definitely managed with that in mind.read more
Pauline Geoffroy
Pauline Geoffroy
2021-02-24T02:28:41+0000
We had lunch from there! We got Palak paneer, Tandoori wings (both Indian Spicy), garlic naan and gulab jamun for... dessert. All delicious and flavorful! We will definitely be ordering from there again!read more
Trish Houghton Dube
Trish Houghton Dube
2021-02-24T00:19:11+0000
From the Mango Lassi to the Rice Kheer, all the food was fabulous!Staff is so friendly and very attentive. instantly... one of my favorite restaurants!read more
Laura Fleur Bower
Laura Fleur Bower
2021-02-24T00:05:36+0000
Placed our first order this evening. Staff were friendly and helpful and I was able to get parking right outside. Food... was ready right on time. Service gets a 5 out of 5.I give the food a 3 out of 5, however. I’m from the UK and used to great Indian cuisine. Here’s my family’s feedback: The nan breads are very small - more what I would call a lunch portion size. Bear that in mind when you are ordering. I ordered the Chicken Vindaloo at “Indian Spicy” level. I was excited to see this option as I find other restaurant spice levels to generally be low. Unfortunately, this dish was less hot than the “medium” level served at other local establishments.I’m not sure what the onion bhaji version is that you are offering, but this was unlike any I’ve ever seen. It was tasty, but not what I would term a bhaji.The Kashmiri lamb curry was ordered medium spice level - it was sadly mild and bland in flavor.Overall, all the sauces in the dishes we ordered were creamy but on the thin and runny side.We live less than 10 minutes away but upon serving the food right after getting home, the temperature was much cooler than it should have been - I arrived prior to the food being brought out the kitchen, so it had obviously been sitting out back for a while before being brought out. I understand this is the first week, but all dishes should have been hot in heat temperature coming out of the kitchen.I hope this feedback is helpful and I would love to try again once the kinks are ironed out.read more
James Kirton
James Kirton
2021-02-23T23:23:08+0000
We ordered from you guys tonight.. We tried a few different items including Lamb Saag, Chicken Tikka Masala and a... couple vegetable dishes.They were absolutely delicious!! Sauces were creamy and made fresh and full of flavor. Honestly some of the best I've had in New England..read more
Jenna Hurteau
Jenna Hurteau
2021-02-22T23:06:22+0000
My husband and I ordered the garlic naan, the chicken tikka masala (hot) and the gobi manchurian (hot) and everything... was fantastic! We placed a take out order online, which was very easy and user-friendly, and the man that handed us our take out was so kind! We shared everything that we ordered and could have had leftovers but enjoyed it so much that we cleaned our plates! Will definitely be back and cannot wait until they open for dine-in next Monday!read more
SaeHee Palanski
SaeHee Palanski
2021-02-22T22:55:36+0000
We tried the chicken vindaloo, butter chicken, and plain naan for our first of many dinners here! Everything was... amazing! I can’t wait to try many other dishes!read more
Shannon Dandawa
Shannon Dandawa
2021-02-22T22:36:42+0000
Dinner was delicious! Will definitely order again.
Alpana Pothukuchi
Alpana Pothukuchi
2021-02-22T21:36:45+0000
The food is very authentic and amazing.. they had perfect balance of flavours, no matter the spice level you order...... this is definitely one of the best indian restaurants in the US!read more
Amanda Lagace
Amanda Lagace
2021-02-22T21:22:11+0000
Some of the most flavorful Indian that I have had from around here. Very excited to try more from the menu!
Heidi Leigh
Heidi Leigh
2021-02-22T19:00:19+0000
first day and we couldn't have been happier with the food! So very flavorful - better than our old place for sure!!
Next Reviews
Destination India Restaurant & Bar
4.9
Based on 228 reviews
powered by Google
James Callery
James Callery
19:08 19 Oct 21
Delicious food at great prices and located in a fantastic area! I wish I'd see more people enjoying their dine-in... location as it is filled with mouth-drooling smells and has a very nice atmosphere. But what's important is that the food is 11/10 good!!!read more
Steve Coppin
Steve Coppin
10:35 08 Sep 21
Our second meal at Destination India. Ordered take out when they first opened, dined in last night. Being a Brit... living in the U.S for over 12 years it’s been hard to find the quality Indian food we are accustomed to, look no further this is the place!Excellent!! We will be back, only negative is you’ve got to have Indian beer with a curry…… please.read more
Coastal Carriers
Coastal Carriers
17:40 26 Aug 21
First time for us. You know a restaurant is good when on a Tuesday night at 5:30, almost every table is filled. Simply... outstanding food. We tried apps, chicken and lamb entrees, breads, and dessert. Everything was fresh and delicious. Highly recommend.read more
Chris Goudreault
Chris Goudreault
20:21 15 Jul 21
I dined here last night, accompanied by my mother and a few other family members. The atmosphere was beautiful and... eye-catching, the amber string lights that glow in the front windows set the mood perfectly. The staff were more than pleasant- extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and made us feel oh so welcomed. When it came time to eat, the food was presented quickly and tasted astounding! I've had Indian food many a time, but this was next level. The perfect amount and just spicy enough. (you can let them know the level of spice) This was a magnificent dining experience and I would absolutely be returning- and soon!read more
DeSimone Jones
DeSimone Jones
19:49 29 Jun 21
We ordered take out and it was the best experience. From the super sweet guy on the phone helping me correct my... butchered pronunciation to the fabulous food. Which hot had people sweating in a good way and made us wonder about Indian spicy? I had wished the online order had a pay in person option but speaking to the restaurant to place the order did not make me hate that it wasn't there in the end. Again amazing food. Can't wait to visit our friends again and get more from Destination India.read more
Abby Hargreaves
Abby Hargreaves
01:34 27 Jun 21
I came up from DC to visit family and had to make sure I stopped at Destination India after I'd heard so many rave... reviews about it. The staff is friendly and attentive, the food is good, and the atmosphere comfortable. Admittedly, I've had Indian food in the DC area that I found slightly better, but love that folks in Derry now have easy access to really solid Indian food. We ordered our lunch medium spicy, which I felt was a fair description of what we got (as an avid hot food lover -- pass me some of that Last Dab!). The flavors were great, and I'd definitely recommend DI for anyone looking to introduce themselves to Indian cuisine. Looks like they had a great bar selection, too!read more
Mary Canales
Mary Canales
16:11 24 Jun 21
It has been a few weeks since we tried Destination India but we loved it. The menu had an excellent selection and our... choices were delicious. The food was so fresh and yummy. We will definitely be ordering from them again.Thank you!read more
Tucker Gendreau
Tucker Gendreau
23:01 15 May 21
Tried this place for the first time a month ago and have been back 3 times already! Caring and attentive staff, warm... and inviting. The food is absolutely delicious, best curry I’ve had in a long time. Love the naan bread options. They also adjust each dish based on personal preference, you can have a mild, medium or very spicy meal pending on your mood and taste buds. If you haven’t been here it’s a must add to your list! Looking forward to eating here on a regular basis.read more
Mimi Mandile
Mimi Mandile
03:13 02 May 21
We have had nothing but wonderful experiences with this brand new restaurant in Derry, NH! We started with Door Dash... delivery and we were not sure what to expect....but, it was ALL so good! We have since ordered online twice more for ourselves and picked up at the restaurant....and I have also ordered for friends who had just returned from a year in the Middle East and had Door Dash deliver to them! They loved their meals as well! The owners are so wonderfully friendly and attentive to the customers needs as well! All their ingredients are fresh! Never canned or frozen! Highly recommend! Ps. We like ours on the mild side....and our Indian friends like theirs “Indian Spicy” we were ALL pleased with our “spice levels”!read more
Karen Nottonson
Karen Nottonson
14:25 20 Apr 21
Very happy with this restaurant, friendly staff and great food, BUT I have one suggestion for improvement: My husband... ordered the Tandoori Lamb, the pieces were different sizes. The smaller ones were dry and tough (overcooked) while the larger ones were tender. An easy way to fix this is to use the same size pieces for each order (large or small), so that the cooking time is the same and none are burnt. Will be back.read more
Harry Manback
Harry Manback
23:59 18 Apr 21
So happy to have a good Indian restaurant around here! Super clean, super nice staff, and prepared super fast... so... hurry up with those appetizers... or SHOULD I say CURRY up!I think I'm funny.But seriously, great place to eat...read more
Andy Slade
Andy Slade
17:54 15 Apr 21
What a treat to have this wonderful new restaurant in nearby Derry, NH! My wife and I dined here for the first time... last night and we will definitely be back. I think it may be my new favorite restaurant, period. From the “cauliflower 65” appetizer to the coconut shrimp curry to the tandoori chicken to the cheese naan, everything was delicious and prepared to perfection. And the service from beginning to end was simply outstanding. I can’t recommend Destination India highly enough! Well done!read more
Kaan Cav
Kaan Cav
15:13 15 Apr 21
Its been really tough finding good Indian food nearby, but now that we have some in downtown, I’m so happy! The food is... great and they have lots of genuine choices - particularly happy with all of the vegetarian options. Would highly recommend giving them a goread more
Emily Webber
Emily Webber
22:53 11 Apr 21
My brother and I went to Destination India this evening. Great selection on the menu, beautiful atmosphere, and the... most polite staff. When I mentioned that the mild house spice had a little bite to it, our waiter brought me one of their smoothies to ease my palette. And, OMG, it was like magic, the smoothie took the spice away instantly. It was so great!! We definitely will be returning and recommending it to our friends and family. 🙂read more
Mark Berglund
Mark Berglund
21:23 11 Apr 21
I have ordered delivery three times before but this was the first time I got to eat at the restaurant. The food there... is absolutely amazing. For many years I have had to travel to Boston to find great Indian food now it’s just down the street? Personally I like my food spicy and they make it just the way I like but if that is not your thing they will make it milder and the flavor will still be the same. Give it a try, you will love it.read more
Angel Rodriguez
Angel Rodriguez
22:26 04 Apr 21
I’ve traveled the world and had lots of different styles of food, but this place brought back a certain nostalgia to... good old fashion family food! Excellent customer service and calming atmosphere! Highly recommend!! And this comes from a guy who usually doesn’t leave reviews!read more
Kelly Kingsley
Kelly Kingsley
23:48 28 Mar 21
We visited tonight with our kids and everything was absolutely delicious! The staff was very friendly! We highly... recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you for the lollipops (kids are still talking about it 🤣)read more
Elizabeth Bolt
Elizabeth Bolt
00:02 09 Mar 21
My first time having Indian food and was completely blown away! Everything was amazing, so flavorful, and a family run... restaurant which is wonderful to have in town. Will definitely be backread more
Hillary
Hillary
04:24 07 Mar 21
Food and service are amazing we got the coconut curry mussel appetizer which was big enough to be a meal. I couldn't... get enough of that broth! I got the goat curry .... delicious! And my husband got the lamb saag ..... if possible, even.more delicious! They're doing a huge takeout business so apparently the word is out. Highly recommend!read more
Cori Michals
Cori Michals
16:38 06 Mar 21
Great food and extremely easy online ordering. Food was ready exactly when it said it would be. Will definitely be back... for more!read more
Pat Sevigny
Pat Sevigny
01:27 06 Mar 21
Absolutely delicious & perfectly prepared. The salad was so fresh with a great balance between fruit & greens. I got... the coconut shrimp. It had just enough kick. My husband had the lamb- tender & beautifully spiced. Welcome to derry.so glad you are here.Give these folks your business. You won't be disappointed.read more
Austin Dionne
Austin Dionne
01:44 03 Mar 21
Wonderful and authentic Indian food. So happy to have this now in Derry. Ordering online for pickup was fast and easy.... Food was so spicy and satisfying and already looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow!read more
Heather W
Heather W
20:20 28 Feb 21
Delicious!!! Tried their food for the first time today. The food was fresh and had wonderful flavor. The portions were... great as well.read more
neisje maguire
neisje maguire
00:46 27 Feb 21
Amazing service, location and the food is so fresh! Definitely a nice addition to down town Derry. I will be becoming a... regular here.read more
john p
john p
20:09 26 Feb 21
The food I had was excellent and the staff where very friendly. I definitely recommend going there.
Christina
Christina
01:07 25 Feb 21
The restaurant offers a nice atmosphere, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and the food is amazing. Absolutely... delicious. Ordering online was easy and the food was hot and ready when we picked it up. I am so happy to have authentic Indian food in Derry. My huband and I have been missing Indian takeout since we moved here.read more
Lisa S
Lisa S
07:15 24 Feb 21
I got takeout - chicken tikka masala and onion kulcha. The flavors were great and everything tasted fresh. I'm fairly... new to Indian food and look forward to trying more items on their menu! I would definitely recommend them!read more
Chris Geoffroy
Chris Geoffroy
18:21 23 Feb 21
Had the wings and garlic Naan. Both were amazing. Very flavorful. The Indian spice was very good.
Tracie N.
Tracie N.
16:00 23 Feb 21
Ordered through delivery. Loved the food. My husband said it’s the best he has ever had. Delicious flavors and high... quality ingredients. We will order again and again.read more
alex8888 cooper
alex8888 cooper
01:10 23 Feb 21
Pothukuchi Alpana
Pothukuchi Alpana
01:09 23 Feb 21
Amazing food.. perfect balance of flavours.. highly recommend to check it out.. one of the best places in the US..!
Ashliee Elizabeth
Ashliee Elizabeth
19:05 22 Feb 21
Tried their chicken Tikka Massala today... it was delicious!!! Fast service, ordered online with no issues.
Pat Coupe
Pat Coupe
18:26 22 Feb 21
Next Reviews
Total Page Visits: 52 - Today Page Visits: 1